Our law firm

von ILSEMANN | HELMS is a boutique law firm with main office in Hamburg's Hafencity specialized in corporate and commercial law consultancy of national as well as international companies. Based on their consulting experience of (combined) 30 years gained in leading international law firms and law boutiques von ILSEMANN | HELMS knows the legal requirements and challenges of the modern business world in particular with respect to small and medium-sized enterprises.
 
von ILSEMANN | HELMS represents the highest standard of consulting quality in connection with personal engagement for a target-oriented and efficient realization of the clients' goals pursued with creativity, entrepreneurial thinking and passion.

With a global network of highly qualified legal experts and consultants in other fields von ILSEMANN | HELMS is able to offer its clients custom-tailored and multidisciplinary solutions. As advisor as well as independent and reliable contact partner von ILSEMANN | HELMS is available for its clients at any time.

Expertise

von ILSEMANN | HELMS combines an extensive consulting expertise in all areas of corporate and commercial law including M&A transactions and litigation before state courts as well as courts of arbitration.

Corporate / M&A

Corporate / M&A

  • Sale and Purchase of companies and shareholdings
  • Cooperations (Joint Ventures)
  • Legal Due Diligence
  • Company foundations and corporate structuring
  • Transformations and restructuring (mergers, change in legal form etc.)
  • Capital measures
  • Shareholder meetings and shareholder resolutions
  • Shareholder agreements and contracts of participation
  • Startups
  • Management participations (MBO / MBI)
  • Financing rounds
  • Shareholder disputes
  • Market entry of foreign companies in Germany
  • Company and corporate succession

Commercial

Commercial

  • Full service of an (outsourced) legal department
  • All sorts of business contracts and agreements, in particular (framework) purchase and supply contracts, work and service agreements, machine/plant engineering and construction contracts, research and development agreements, IT agreements
  • General terms and conditions (domestic and cross-border)
  • International supply and service agreements (including CISG, UNIDROIT principles, Orgalime, Incoterms etc.)
  • Warranty rights and liability law, product and manufacturer’s liability
  • Right of sale, in particular with respect to commercial agents and authorized dealers
  • Digitalization (including IoT/M2M), webshop support
  • Tenancy law (commercial premises)
  • Contract management, standardization of legally relevant business processes
  • Trainings (in-house, at our offices, online)
  • Litigation (before state courts as well as courts of arbitration)

Compliance / Legal-QM

Compliance / Legal-QM

  • Optimisation and standardisation of business processes focusing on legality combined with efficiency and practicability
  • Assignment of duties and delegation of authority
  • Verification and optimisation of Compliance risks, focused individually or within a Compliance (and/or Risk) Management System
  • Compliance Management under consideration of Quality Management and Controlling
  • Prevention of and guidance in case of violations of Compliance
  • D&O liability, D&O insurance
  • Trainings (in-house, at our offices, online)
  • Contract management
  • “Legal cadaster” (inventory of legally relevant provisions)
  • Legal-QM (legal elements of Quality Management)
  • Support in the context of (re-)certification of CM-/QM Management Systems

Lawyers

Julian von Ilsemann

Julian von Ilsemann's practice is in the fields of corporate law and M&A transactions. He advises domestic and foreign companies and entrepreneurs on company formations and transformation measures as well as on shareholders' meetings and capital measures. Furthermore, Julian von Ilsemann's practice focuses on the sale and purchase of companies and participations a well as on corporate co-operations (Joint Ventures).

Julian von Ilsemann was admitted to the bar in 2006. After completing his studies and legal training in Hamburg, The Hague and Cape Town, he initially worked as a lawyer at the Hamburg office of the international law firm White & Case LLP (Corporate/M&A practice group) from 2006. In 2010, he joined the boutique law firm Corinius LLP, where he was responsible for the Corporate/M&A practice group as an equity partner from 2015 to 2019.

T +49 40 228589992
M +49 151 53850499
jvi(at)vonilsemann-helms.de
 

Download Vcard

Gunnar Helms, LL.M. (Durham)

Gunnar Helms primarily advises small and medium-sized companies in all legal matters of their daily business operations. Hereby he possesses particular expertise because of his experience as an in-house counsel (Secondment at Siemens AG, Mechanical Drives, today Flender GmbH). Also, Gunnar Helms represents companies during disputes before state courts and courts of arbitration and advises in the area of company organisation, especially under consideration of the requirements for Compliance and Quality Management Systems. Further, he advises in the field of M&A, was involved in numerous notable M&A transactions (domestic and cross-border) and takes care of the clients’ corporate housekeeping. Gunnar Helms is consistently active as a speaker and i.a. member of the German Society for Quality (DGQ) as well as of the International Association of Controllers (ICV) and there he is head of the work group "Compliance-Management & Controlling".

Since 2004 Gunnar Helms is practicing law, since 2007 as a fully qualified German lawyer. After studying law in Hamburg and Durham (England, LL.M.) with emphasis in commercial and corporate law, including postgraduate degree programs in business and European law at the universities of Hamburg and Durham, he worked as a lawyer for a boutique law firm (spin-off from Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer). As an equity partner since 2014 he there was in charge of the Commercial law practice group before founding von ILSEMANN | HELMS.

T +49 40 228589998
M +49 170 7692876
gh(at)vonilsemann-helms.de
 

Download Vcard

Cookie settings

We use cookies on vonilsemann-helms.de (e.g. tracking and analytical cookies), with which an analysis and measurement of user data is possible. Further information can be found in the

Sozietät

von ILSEMANN | HELMS ist eine auf die wirtschaftsrechtliche Beratung nationaler sowie internationaler Unternehmen spezialisierte Rechtsanwaltskanzlei mit Sitz in der Hamburger Hafencity. Aus ihrer langjährigen Beratungspraxis in führenden Großkanzleien und Rechtsanwaltsboutiquen kennen von ILSEMANN | HELMS die besonderen rechtlichen Anforderungen, die sich insbesondere mittelständischen Unternehmen im modernen Wirtschaftsleben stellen.
 
von ILSEMANN | HELMS steht für den Anspruch höchster Beratungsqualität. Damit verbunden ist das persönliche Engagement für eine zielgerichtete und effiziente Umsetzung der Ziele ihrer Mandanten, die von ILSEMANN | HELMS mit Kreativität, unternehmerischem Denken und Leidenschaft verfolgt.

Mit ihrem Netzwerk hoch qualifizierter Berater aus dem In- und Ausland ist von ILSEMANN | HELMS in der Lage, ihren Mandanten maßgeschneiderte und fachbereichsübergreifende Beratungslösungen anzubieten, unter denen von ILSEMANN | HELMS ihren Mandanten als unabhängiger und zuverlässiger Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung steht.

Kompetenzen

von ILSEMANN | HELMS vereint eine umfangreiche Beratungsexpertise im Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht sowie bei der Begleitung von Unternehmenstransaktionen und auf den weiteren Gebieten des Wirtschaftsrechts, einschließlich der Prozessführung vor ordentlichen Gerichten und Schiedsgerichten.

Corporate / M&A

Corporate / M&A

  • Kauf und Verkauf von Unternehmen und Beteiligungen
  • Kooperationen (Joint Ventures)
  • Due Diligence
  • Unternehmensgründungen und -strukturierungen
  • Umwandlungsvorgänge (Verschmelzungen, Formwechsel etc.)
  • Kapitalmaßnahmen
  • Gesellschafterversammlungen und -beschlüsse
  • Gesellschafter- und Beteiligungsverträge
  • Managementbeteiligungen
  • Finanzierungsrunden
  • Gesellschafterstreitigkeiten
  • Markteintritt ausländischer Unternehmen
  • Unternehmensnachfolge

Commercial

Commercial

  • Full service einer (ausgelagerten) Rechtsabteilung
  • Wirtschaftsverträge aller Art, insbesondere (Rahmen-)Einkaufs- und Lieferverträge, Fertigungs-, Werk- und Serviceverträge, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau
  • Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (national/international)
  • Internationale Liefer- und Leistungsverträge (einschließlich CISG, UNIDROIT Principles, Orgalime, Incoterms etc.)
  • Gewährleistungs- und Haftungsrecht, Produkt- und Produzentenhaftung
  • Vertriebsrecht, insbesondere Handelsvertreter- und Vertragshändlerrecht
  • IT-Verträge und Digitalisierung (insbesondere IoT/M2M)
  • Gewerberaummietrecht
  • Vertragsmanagement, Standardisierung rechtsrelevanter Geschäftsabläufe
  • Grundlagenschulungen für Mitarbeiter (Präsenzschulungen, Webinare)
  • Prozessführung (staatliche Gerichte und Schiedsgerichte)

Compliance / Legal-QM

Compliance / Legal-QM

  • Haftungsminimierende Unternehmensorganisation mit dem Fokus auf wirtschaftliche und praxisrelevante Lösungen
  • Pflichtendelegation, Vollmachtensysteme, Standardisierung rechtsrelevanter Geschäftsabläufe
  • Individuelle Vermessung der unternehmenseigenen Compliance-Risiken
  • Einrichtung und Optimierung von Compliance-Managementsystemen unter Berücksichtigung von QM und Controlling
  • Prävention von und Beratung bei Compliance-Verstößen
  • Manager-/Organhaftung, D&O-Versicherungsfragen
  • Vertrags- und Risikomanagement, Rechtskataster
  • Hinweisgebersysteme
  • Legal-QM (rechtliche Aspekte des Qualitätsmanagements)
  • Unterstützung bei (Re-)Zertifizierungen von CM- und QM-Systemen
  • Schulungen von Unternehmensleitung und Mitarbeitern (Präsenzschulungen, Webinare)

Anwälte

Julian von Ilsemann

Julian von Ilsemann ist schwerpunktmäßig im Bereich Corporate/M&A tätig. Er berät inländische sowie ausländische Unternehmen und Unternehmer bei Unternehmensgründungen und Umwandlungsmaßnahmen sowie bei Gesellschafterversammlungen und Kapitalmaßnahmen. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt der Tätigkeit von Julian von Ilsemann liegt in der Begleitung von Unternehmenstransaktionen, dem Kauf und Verkauf von Beteiligungen sowie in der Strukturierung und Beratung von Unternehmenskooperationen (Joint Ventures). weiterlesen...

Julian von Ilsemann ist seit 2006 als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen. Nach seiner Ausbildung in Hamburg, Den Haag und Kapstadt war er ab 2006 zunächst als Rechtsanwalt am Hamburger Standort der internationalen Sozietät White & Case LLP (Praxisgruppe Corporate/M&A) tätig. 2010 wechselte er zur Rechtsanwaltsboutique Corinius LLP, wo er als Equity Partner von 2015 bis 2019 den Bereich Corporate/M&A verantwortete.

T +49 40 228589992
M +49 151 53850499
jvi(at)vonilsemann-helms.de
 

Download Vcard

Gunnar Helms, LL.M. (Durham)

Gunnar Helms berät vorrangig mittelständische Unternehmen in allen rechtlichen Belangen ihres operativen Geschäfts. Besondere Expertise besitzt er hierbei aufgrund der Erfahrungen, die er als Unternehmensjurist gewinnen konnte (Secondment bei der Siemens AG, Mechanical Drives). Darüber hinaus vertritt Gunnar Helms Unternehmen bei Streitigkeiten vor staatlichen Gerichten sowie vor Schiedsgerichten und berät im Bereich der Unternehmensorganisation, dort insbesondere unter Berücksichtigung der Anforderungen von Compliance- und Qualitäts-Managementsystemen. Des Weiteren hat Gunnar Helms bei zahlreichen namhaften M&A-Transaktionen beraten. Gunnar Helms ist regelmäßig als Referent tätig und u.a. Mitglied der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Qualität (DGQ) sowie im Internationalen Controller Verein (ICV) und dort Leiter des Fachkreises „Compliance-Management & Controlling“. weiterlesen...

Gunnar Helms ist seit 2007 als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen. Nach seiner Ausbildung in Hamburg und Durham (England, LL.M.) mit Schwerpunkt im Wirtschaftsrecht war er ab 2007 zunächst bei einer Anwaltsboutique (Spin-off von Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer) als Rechtsanwalt tätig. Seit 2014 verantwortete Gunnar Helms als Partner das Dezernat Commercial.

T +49 40 228589998
M +49 170 7692876
gh(at)vonilsemann-helms.de
 

Download Vcard

Cookie-Einstellungen

Wir verwenden auf vonilsemann-helms.de Cookies (z. B. Tracking- und Analytische Cookies), mit denen eine Analyse und Messung von Nutzerdaten möglich ist. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier: